Help? Passenger lists for ships going from NY to Naples?

Over 25 million Italians have emigrated between 1861 and 1960 with a migration boom between 1871 and 1915 when over 13,5 million emigrants left the country for European and overseas destinations.
fdevita

Help? Passenger lists for ships going from NY to Naples?

Postby fdevita » 13 Jan 2010, 17:43

Newbie here. Sorry if this has already been asked, I did a simple search and did not find specific info.

I am searching for a passenger list showing my great grandfather & mother and my grandfather returning to Italy (Naples) from NY sometime around 1896 (+/- 2). Going to Calabritto.

Silvio, Agnese and Donato DeVita (or De Vita, DeVito, De Vito).

I do not know where to look to get passenger lists going to Italy.

Thanks
Frank
Surnames:
Paternal - DeVita, Rocca, Gregorio and Senerchia.
Maternal - Guardino, Ferrier (Ferriere), and Scodes.
Yes only seven, 4th cousins married on mothers side.

America - A fine Italian name!

johnnyonthespot
Master
Master

Re: Help? Passenger lists for ships going from NY to Naples?

Postby johnnyonthespot » 13 Jan 2010, 17:49

fdevita wrote:Newbie here. Sorry if this has already been asked, I did a simple search and did not find specific info.

I am searching for a passenger list showing my great grandfather & mother and my grandfather returning to Italy (Naples) from NY sometime around 1896 (+/- 2). Going to Calabritto.

Silvio, Agnese and Donato DeVita (or De Vita, DeVito, De Vito).

I do not know where to look to get passenger lists going to Italy.

Thanks
Frank

The consensus seems to be that no such records exist.
Carmine

My hobby is finding things. Having found most of my own, I am happy to help others find theirs. PM me! :)

PeterTimber
Master
Master

Postby PeterTimber » 13 Jan 2010, 17:56