Southern Italian women immigrated to Baltimore Maryland!!

Over 25 million Italians have emigrated between 1861 and 1960 with a migration boom between 1871 and 1915 when over 13,5 million emigrants left the country for European and overseas destinations.

Southern Italian women immigrated to Baltimore Maryland!!

Postby AlessandraSophia » 15 Mar 2010, 09:11

Please read below, this situation is very important to me!!! It has a big impact on my life!! If you could provide any feedback it would be greatly appreciated!!

Hello everyone!!! Please help if you can! Please read! I am looking for connections. I am a high school student and for my whole life I never knew my real last name. I am looking for my paternal last name or any last name that has a connection with this. I'm trying to track down my father's family for awhile now. My father was basically adopted. His mother is Southern Italian & the father is Southern Italian with some Greek. His mother was poor and she could not afford having another kid, so she gave him up to a women named Vera a Ukranian women. My father was born in Baltimore Maryland in April 7, 1957, we do not know the name of the hospital. This women raised him as her own. Vera passed away so nobody really knows much.