NEW to Italian Gen.!! Need some help w/ obtaining Certs etc

Are you looking for an Italian surname? Do you need more information about your family heritage?
This is the right place to start your genealogy search.
luvdaavs

NEW to Italian Gen.!! Need some help w/ obtaining Certs etc

Postby luvdaavs » 10 Dec 2008, 05:03

Okay here it goes - I am new to researching Italian family History. My husbands family is from Potenza not sure of the exact town maybe Agnone (don't even know if that is a town, just a place where someone was born). I would like to know how to locate birth certificates or order a copy of them, as well as marriage certificates, death certificates and obituaries. All coming from Italy. I have most of the information from US records regarding census and that. I have done all the research in US that I could possible do, but then again someone always can learn something new every day. Here are some of the names that I am researching if anyone could give me guidence regarding obtaining birth certs, death certs, marriage certs. or obits. Also is there a website that would list cemeteries in Potenza? Anyway here is the list of people that I am looking for:

Angelo P. Vendegna born
Maria Santangelo born

Gennaio DiTullio born
Carmela Misischia born

Giacinta DiManna

Pasquale Carosella born MAY 28, 1868/1869 in Agnone, Italy
Maria Nicola (Nicolina) D'Tullio or DiTullio born OCT 8 1876/1877 in Agnone
they were married APR 11, 1901 in Agnone, Italy

Pasquale's parents
Domenico Antonio Carosella
Maria Francisico Vecchiarelli

All listed above that are grouped together are husband and wife. Any help that someone can give me on where to start would be great. Thank all in advance for any help that is given to me.

Shannon Vendegna :P

JohnArmellino
Master
Master

Re: NEW to Italian Gen.!! Need some help w/ obtaining Certs

Postby JohnArmellino » 10 Dec 2008, 07:05