Finding Family information

Are you looking for an Italian surname? Do you need more information about your family heritage?
This is the right place to start your genealogy search.
lisajam

Finding Family information

Postby lisajam » 02 Apr 2009, 19:43

Good evening

I am new to this so I hope i make sense with my request

I am trying to find information with regards to my grandfather but everywhere I try i find nothing.

My Grandfather Angelo Schiavetta born in Albareto Parma? in the late 1890's he married my grandmother Emilia Boscarelli born in Borgotaro? in 1900 he passed away in Albareto in 1955

I am also trying to find his father but unsure of name I hope you can advise where I might verify if the information I have is correct.

Many thanks

Lisajam :D

vj
Master
Master

Re: Finding Family information

Postby vj » 02 Apr 2009, 19:50

Hello lisajam!

This may help.
You can write to the comune and request your grandfather’s birth & marriage record
(I believe the records must be less than 75 years old)

This is the address:

Ufficio dello Stato Civile
Comune di Albareto
Via Provinciale 61
43051 Albareto (PR)
ITALY
http://www.nonsolocap.it/emilia-romagna/96-albareto/

edit: added
Per Biff’s :D suggestion
Your grandparent’s marriage record may also be in the bride’s comune:

Ufficio dello Stato Civile
Comune di Borgo Val di Taro
Piazza Manara 6
43043 Borgo Val di Taro (PR)
ITALY
http://www.nonsolocap.it/emilia-romagna ... l-di-taro/
---

Here’s an interactive form letter that will translate your request from English to Italian.
http://www.circolocalabrese.org/resourc ... civile.asp

OK?
Valarie

Biff83
Master
Master

Postby Biff83 » 02 Apr 2009, 19:54

Hello and Welcome to IG, lisajam!

My best guess is that your grandfather was born in Albareto, in the province of Parma - region: Emilia Romagna, and that your grandmother was born in Borgo Val di Taro, province of Parma - region: Emilia Romagna.

Biff