Looking For Information

Are you looking for an Italian surname? Do you need more information about your family heritage?
This is the right place to start your genealogy search.
JessiaEW

Looking For Information

Postby JessiaEW » 04 May 2010, 07:45

I am trying to find information on a Gregorio Paglini. He was born in Palermo Sicily Sept 6th 1875. He married a Rosina Cuccia of campofelice fetalia. I know he was put into an orphanage at a young age. I am looking for who is paternal parents were. Thank you for any help.

Michael31
Master
Master

Re: Looking For Information

Postby Michael31 » 04 May 2010, 10:45

http://www.paginebianche.it/index_en.html
Paglini Sicilia
Paglino Palermo

JessiaEW

Postby JessiaEW » 04 May 2010, 16:31

Thank you for your information. I am still very new to searching my family history. So, are you saying tha you believe that Sicilia Paglini was his paternal mother? Can you tell me the dates she was born? died? And the second thing you have listed is Palermo paglino.. who.what is this? I know he was born in Palermo and then at a very young age given up to an orphanage. A family with the last name of ARNONE then took care of him. THey didnt have any clue as to what his REAL name was so they called him JOE ARNONE. But then they found a tattoo of some sorts on his knee bearing his real name... Gregorio Paglini. Thanks again fo any information you can give me. LIke i said, i'm new to all of this and i have done some research on ancestry.com and found information of Gregorio's later years, but i'm interested in who were his real mother and father. Also, if you could tell me who his wifes mother and father are that would be great!! her name is Rosina Paglini and he maiden name is CUCCIO. she was born in campofelice fitalia on November 2nd 1877. Thank you!

JessiaEW

Postby JessiaEW » 04 May 2010, 16:41