Searching for the Nardelli family in Compobasso Italy

Are you looking for an Italian surname? Do you need more information about your family heritage?
This is the right place to start your genealogy search.
birdtalk64

Searching for the Nardelli family in Compobasso Italy

Postby birdtalk64 » 17 Jan 2011, 04:27

Hi I am new at this. My grandfather Michele Nardelli came to the US with his mother Maria Teresa Devito Nardelli when he was seven. My great grandfather's name was Tony or Anthonio Nardelli, born in 1883. We found my grandfathers birth records which are in Italian. On the certificate, there is figlio di antonio de di DEVITO Maria Teresa. Which I am assuming is his mother's name. But on the seal is the following below:

S. GIULIANO di PUGLIA
Providence of compobasso

When my family came here, they left a farm to the cousins and in 1950 my grandfather signed the property over to a Michael Nardelli. That is as much information as I have and I am trying to do two things. Research the rest of our family history, but also try and find out how to locate more information so that in March when I go to Compobasso, I know where to begin our search? Can anyone provide some advice on what is the best way to get started.
Thank you

JohnArmellino
Master
Master

Re: Searching for the Nardelli family in Compobasso Italy

Postby JohnArmellino » 17 Jan 2011, 04:54