Just starting out need help on a Del Giudice line

Are you looking for an Italian surname? Do you need more information about your family heritage?
This is the right place to start your genealogy search.
Dach
Rookie
Rookie

Just starting out need help on a Del Giudice line

Postby Dach » 03 Feb 2012, 07:07

I am new to all of this and am needing some help. I have the name on a death certificate As Bonfiglio Del Giudice, when I put that into ancestry.com it brought up a Paul Del Giudice and on a petition for citizenship it states he was born in fontecckio Italy Feb 3 1873. His wife name is Lucia Rosta they were married march 9 1893 in fontecckio Italy and she was born there as well. They had the following children Anthony 7/1/1895 in fontecckio, domenic 10/22/1901 fontecckio, Ameico 11/14/1902 fontecckio John 3/9/1906 differdingen luxemberge and Kathryn 11/2/1908 in luxemberge as well. What would be my next step to finding birth certificates, or other records to find out the previous generation? I am really interested in finding the birth certificates for the parents and americo. Thank you for any information you can give me.

Paolo47
Veteran
Veteran

Re: Just starting out need help on a Del Giudice line

Postby Paolo47 » 03 Feb 2012, 13:46

Dach, :D
Welcome and congrats for beginning your research.
The Family History center has many civil records on film to rent for Fontecchio
http://tinyurl.com/89pw6tv
Locate a center near you,
https://familysearch.org/locations

And good luck,
Paul
Researching Ruggiero, Caputo, Viola, Priore and many more at Our Family Genealogy.

Dach
Rookie
Rookie

Postby Dach » 03 Feb 2012, 19:01