UConn student looking for info on ggfather ROSARIO MORELLO

Are you looking for an Italian surname? Do you need more information about your family heritage?
This is the right place to start your genealogy search.
katrinaB

UConn student looking for info on ggfather ROSARIO MORELLO

Post by katrinaB »

I am a University of Connecticut student seeking more information on my great great grandfather ROSARIO MORELLO for geneaology a class. I am searching for any information on his parents, birthdate, deathdate or any other information.

Rosario Morello was married to Maria Dipaola both from Melilli, Sicily in 1890. I am unsure of how many children they had, but am sure of one, my great grandfather Salvatore Morello born in 1904. From my knowledge, Rosario Morello and his wife would have died in Melilli as well, although their children all eventually moved to Middletown, Connecticut.

Salvatore Morello moved to Middletown, Connecticut with his family most likely around 1964. Their daughter, my grandmother Maria Morello (Bafumi) also moved along with them AND her own family including her husband Salvatore Bafumi (b.2/22/26) and her four children, Peter Bafumi, Victor Bafumi (b. 8/24/59) (my father), Guido Bafumi, and Maurice Bafumi.

Any ideas on locating more information on Rosario Morello? ANY information greatly apprectiated. Thank you.

Katrina Bafumi
Researching: Morello, Dipaola, Ruffino, and Bafumi
suanj
V.I.P.
V.I.P.

Re: UConn student looking for info on ggfather ROSARIO MOREL

Post by suanj »

katrinaB wrote:I am a University of Connecticut student seeking more information on my great great grandfather ROSARIO MORELLO for geneaology a class. I am searching for any information on his parents, birthdate, deathdate or any other information.