Pasquale & Fatica from Matrice, Campobasso

Are you looking for an Italian surname? Do you need more information about your family heritage?
This is the right place to start your genealogy search.
Alison2Earth

Pasquale & Fatica from Matrice, Campobasso

Postby Alison2Earth » 30 Jul 2014, 22:46

Hello,

This is my first time posting, and I already have a fair amount of info regarding my family that immigrated to Cleveland, Ohio from Matrice in Campobasso. I have hit a block though, and thought I would provide the information have currently and see what what happens.

My GGGF Antonio Pasquale, and my GGGM, Paolina Fatica, arrived in Cleveland in 1910. She gave birth to my GGF Vito Antonio Pasquale the same year.

Antonio Pasquale was born 1886, and was a farm laborer from Matrice. He died in 1969 in Cleveland. His parents were Vito Antonio Pasquale (1864-1951) and Incornata M Pasquale (1863-1939)

Vito Antonio Pasquale’s parents were Elese Cannavinna (Cannavina?) and Giovanni Pasquale (b. 1824) according to Vito’s death certificate.

Incornata M Pasquale’s parents were Vincezo (Maybe Vincenzo?) Pasquale and Caterina Colesta (Colleta?) according to her death certificate.

Paolina Fatica was born 1884 in Matrice. She died 1978 in Cleveland. Her parents were Luigi Fatica (b. 1864) and Carolina Di Puccio.

Luigi Fatica’s parents were Angelo Fatica (b. 1820) and Paolina Papariello according to an Aunt’s tree.

I have no info on Carolina Di Puccio’s birth, death, parents, or siblings.