Sansone & Perricone Families in Termini

Are you looking for an Italian surname? Do you need more information about your family heritage?
This is the right place to start your genealogy search.
jc93

Sansone & Perricone Families in Termini

Postby jc93 » 07 Aug 2016, 08:08

Hello! I am extremely new to family research, so it's pretty clear how inexperienced I am to finding information. There is just one part of my family tree that I have hit a brick wall with: my Italian side.

I have all of their immigration information, however, I have not been able to locate any information at all of their time in Italy, so I was really hoping someone could help me out. I will provide as much and all information I know about the relatives I am aware of:

My great-grandparents' names are: Liberante Sansone and Diega Perricone.

Liberante (sometimes listed as Liberanti) immigrated to the US and arrived on April 15, 1897 on Ship Werra, which departed from Naples. He was a shoemaker and eventually made his way to Washington, D.C. He was originally married to Giuseppina Perricone (sometimes seen as Giuseppa), who was actually Diega's sister.

Giuseppina arrived to the US on July 7, 1898 on Ship Wilhelm Kaiser II, which departed from Naples. She came with two children: Salvatore and Giuseppa Sansone (as listed on the immigration data I found). She also came with her father, Paolo. This immigration list also shows that their last residence was Termini. This makes me go ahead and assume that Termini was also Liberante's last residence prior to him immigrating, as these two were married when he left Italy. All four of these people eventually made their way to Washington, D.C. to meet Liberante.