Marano

Are you looking for an Italian surname? Do you need more information about your family heritage?
This is the right place to start your genealogy search.
o0obrownieo0o

Marano

Postby o0obrownieo0o » 06 Sep 2006, 17:37

I'm new to this kind of forum way of finding information. My Nonna (Grandmother) is Angela Regina Marano, she had a brother Joseph (Giuseppe), and sisters Elizabeth and Mary Marano.
I was wondering if anyone could help me in finding any records of them and their family, as i am attempting to search back the family tree. I believe nonna was born in South Italy possibly Malta. Any information is greatly appreciated. Thanks :)
Rachel.

mfjp
Master
Master

Re: Marano

Postby mfjp » 06 Sep 2006, 18:01

Hi and welcome to the forum!

Did any of your family enter the USA? If so, please provide year of birth (+-) for your family... and where they could have settled...

We may be able to find American records depending on time of entry...

If they went directly to Australia, please check this site...

Link to Australian Archives

(love this site... they helped me big time!)

Just do a record search in the Research field... (I usually search as a guest)

I got about 175 hits with just the name Marano...

Maria :P

o0obrownieo0o

Postby o0obrownieo0o » 06 Sep 2006, 18:41

My grandmother came to australia with her parents and family when she was two. This would have been about 1943. I believe she came on a boat and all i know is that they landed in australia, not sure where.

mfjp
Master
Master

Postby mfjp » 06 Sep 2006, 20:03

Do you know who Angela Regina Marano's (b1941+-) parents were??

Can you get death certificates of her parents...?

Did any of Angela's aunts or uncles move to the USA? If so, we can research them here at this forum... and hopefully find the town of origin... which is a must for your future research. Please note that there are many Marano's from Italy... but from everywhere... :?