Mancini coat of arms

Are you looking for an Italian surname? Do you need more information about your family heritage?
This is the right place to start your genealogy search.
roadnottaken22

Mancini coat of arms

Postby roadnottaken22 » 17 Nov 2006, 22:48

Does anyone know where I can get a true coat of arms dating as far back as possible for my southern Italian surname Mancini :?: I've searched online quite a few times and come up with more than 3 or so that vary quite a bit from one another. I hate the thought of wearing or advocating a coat of arms that is not true to my name.
I'm a little new to this research so any help is greatly appreciated! :lol:

wldspirit
Staff
Staff

Re: Mancini coat of arms

Postby wldspirit » 18 Nov 2006, 00:30

Contrary to popular belief, not everyone has a coat of arms, even if your surname happens to coincide with that of nobility. You must do the proper research to establish the origin of your line.

There are many companies out there who for a fee, will provide what appears to be an extensive history of the surname in question, and provide you with the documentation on that line.....when in fact your line is not related at all.

Many peasants working on noble lands adopted the surname of their lord,
yet have no blood connection.

In summary.......you have to prove your connection to the surname in question thru extensive research. If your name is that of nobility, there will be documentation thru birth, marriage and death records as well as other resources.
wldspirit

Graffeo
Rookie
Rookie

Postby Graffeo » 18 Nov 2006, 03:21

"Many peasants working on noble lands adopted the surname of their lord,
yet have no blood connection.

In summary.......you have to prove your connection to the surname in question thru extensive research. If your name is that of nobility, there will be documentation thru birth, marriage and death records as well as other resources.
wldspirit[/quote]