Surname: Albino in Waterbury CT and Boston MA

Are you looking for an Italian surname? Do you need more information about your family heritage?
This is the right place to start your genealogy search.
dalbino83
Rookie
Rookie

Surname: Albino in Waterbury CT and Boston MA

Postby dalbino83 » 09 Jun 2007, 19:23

Hi everyone --

I'm a genealogy newbie, and I've been looking at my father's family tree for less than one month. If there's anyone else on this forum who has Albino relations in Waterbury CT or in Boston MA, I'd love to hear from you.

I've been following the census records in Ancestry.com, the SSDI, the records at Ellis Island, the records at New England Historical Genealogical Society and the city directories in Waterbury and Boston. The Albinos came from Campobasso. Here's the family tree as I know it so far:

Vincenzo Albino        Angelamaria
b. ~1858         b. ~1864

Children:

Nicola b. Jun 8 1887 or Mar 23 1887
d. Nov 1965

Maria Guippa b. ~1889

Gacinto (George) b. 1892

Carlotta b. ~1895

James?

Michele?

Another sister?

There is a 1900 and a 1910 census record for Vincenzo in NYC. I don't know if they are "my" Vincenzo or not. He's a few years younger than I think "my" Vincenzo should be from Ellis Island records. In the 1900 census he has a son named Joseph b. about 1888, which could coincide with the rest of the family as I know it. His wife is listed as "Mary" which could be Angelamaria. In 1910 he has a wife of less than 3 years, so "Mary" must have died. There is a 14-year-old son in that census with Vincenzo and his wife Rose, so I'm thinking Angelo is Rose's son from a previous relationship.