Searching for great grandfather info (Gallucci)

Are you looking for an Italian surname? Do you need more information about your family heritage?
This is the right place to start your genealogy search.
dani1234

Searching for great grandfather info (Gallucci)

Postby dani1234 » 28 May 2008, 03:01

Hi, I'm new here, my name is Daniel Gallucci, I'm from Argentina, and I've been looking information with no luck about my great grandfather. Excuse my english, but I'm still learning.

All I know is that his name was Angelo Gallucci, he was born between 1883 and 1885 in Fermo, or nearby (Porto San Giorgio, Sant'Elpidio a Mare), and that he arrived at Argentina at Buenos Aires Port the 8th of August of 1914 in the Duca Di Genova ship from Genoa Port.

As I said I've been looking for information about where he was born, cause I need his birth certificate to obtain the italian citizenship, but I don't know where to find more info that what I told above. In Argentina, the records of the immigrations of that time are in bad condition so they could not tell me anything.

I'll appreciate if anyone can guide me or can give me some information about how or where to keep looking this data.

As we say down here, many Thanks (muchas gracias)
Daniel Gallucci.

suanj
V.I.P.
V.I.P.

Re: Searching for great grandfather info (Gallucci)

Postby suanj » 28 May 2008, 10:25

it is necessary almost to know the father first name and after to ask a search in the State Archive of Ascoli Piceno abt military service....
he travelling with:
Cognome
GALLUCCI

Nome
PALMA

Parentela
Prob. Parente

Stato civile
Sposato/a

Professione
TRABAJADOR

Religione
CATOLICA

Porto d'imbarco
GENOVA

Nave
DUCA DI GENOVA

Data d'arrivo
08-08-1914

Istruzione
Sa

Classe
Terza
............suanj
Visit my website:
ITALIAN ORIGIN SEARCH

ernestogallucci

Re: Searching for great grandfather info (Gallucci)

Postby ernestogallucci » 26 Jan 2010, 17:27