Domenico Condomitti from Cittanova, Reggio di Calabria

Are you looking for an Italian surname? Do you need more information about your family heritage?
This is the right place to start your genealogy search.
ANC56

Domenico Condomitti from Cittanova, Reggio di Calabria

Post by ANC56 »

:D Hello,
I am new at this and am looking for any family info., birth/marriage records and if I have family still living in Italy. My grandfather is Joseph Dominick Condomitti born April 12, 1913 from Cittanova, Reggio di Calabria, Calabria, Italy. My greatgrandfather is Domenico Condomitti born August 30, 1877 from Cittanova, Reggio di Calabria, Calabria, Italy. My greatgrandmother is Girolama Condomitti born August 15, 1881 from Rizziconi, Reggio di Calabria, Calabria, Italy. They moved to Collinsville, Illinois where they had 4 kids before my greatgrandmother passed away: Mary Concetta Condomitti (1905-1980), Frank (Francesco) Condomitti (1907-1991), Joseph Dominick Condomitti (1913-1967) (my grandfather) and Rose Condomitti (1917-1993). After my greatgrandmother Girolama passed away my greatgrandfather Domenico went back to Italy and married Rose Gentile Condomitti and brought her back to Collinsville, Illinois where they had two children: Geraldine Condomitti (1930-2007) and Domenick (Micky) Condomitti (1932-2008).

Besides birth and marriage records I’d like to know where they lived in Cittanova and what they did and if I have any relatives still living there. Any suggestions on where I should look or anyone with any information on them would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks!
Amber Condomitti
Tessa78
Master
Master

Re: Domenico Condomitti from Cittanova, Reggio di Calabria

Post by Tessa78 »

Welcome to the forum! :-)

There are 22 listings for Condomitti in the phonebook for Cittanova...
You might want to write (in Italian) to inquire if they are related to you/your great grandfather.

Phone book listing
http://www.paginebianche.it/execute.cgi ... o+Calabria