Vella and Forte from Casalattico

Are you looking for an Italian surname? Do you need more information about your family heritage?
This is the right place to start your genealogy search.
lauree

Vella and Forte from Casalattico

Post by lauree »

:D Hi,

I'm looking for informations about Vella and Forte families from Casalattico and more about Tarquino Vella and his wife Adela Forte and also their daughter Maria Felicia Vella who was born in Casalattico in 1872 she is my great grandmother.
I know she was maried with Pietrantonio Vella (born in 1865 in Casalattico)The parents of Pietrantonio were Tarquino Vella and Maria Stella Fusco from Casalattico.
In my family tree there is a lot of people and they came almost from Casalattico. So I hope, there is some cousins here. :?:
hmarcel

Re: Vella and Forte from Casalattico

Post by hmarcel »

My name is David Gula. Both Grandparents on my mothers side came from Casalattico / Montattico. I've been researching that side for about 5 years. I don't have much on Fusco, however my GGGG Grandmother was Palma Fusco from Casalattico. I have a website with a ton of info on Casalattico. Go to www.allthingsitaliane.com then go to Genealogy then to Surname Database. In there you will see a Spreadsheet with the title casalattico.xls. There are about 600 names in there - mostly Macari / Borza / Marsella - but some others are listed. These are what I got from LDS records. The other area is jpegs of Macari's and Borza's - about 300 each. It is the Macari side where Palma Fusco is listed. In my site is a tab for Ellis.xls You will see Fusco listed. It's a zip file which will eventually open as XLS. Has about 3000 records - aLL hyperlinked back to Ellis. Be sure to read the instructions. I also have indexes from LDS for many years. Let me know if you would like to me look through some years for Fusco's. I have about 1/3 of the years 1830-1865 for the surnames starting with "F" My email address is on the website if you wish to contact me.