by Gviola
23 Jul 2012, 16:24
Forum: Italian language, handwriting , script & translations
Topic: Need help translating a document
Replies: 2
Views: 903

Re: Need help translating a document

Adelfo

Thank you so very much. I figured out about half of the information but I wasn't certain.
You confirmed I was somewhat on the right path. This will help me in translating other documents.

Thank you

Gary
by Gviola
22 Jul 2012, 05:56
Topic: Need help translating a document
Views: 903

Need help translating a document

I'm just learning to translate documents but I'm finding it rather difficult. Is anyone able to help with the translation? #114 Giovanni Viola http://www.flickr.com/photos/83161268@N05/7619505310/ # 35 Teresa Serafin http://www.flickr.com/photos/83161268@N05/7619506554/ For anyone that can help I th...
by Gviola
16 Oct 2011, 00:12
Forum: Locations in Italy
Topic: Contacting Churches in Italy
Replies: 10
Views: 3362

Re: Contacting Churches in Italy

Yes. I've gone as far back as possible in the state archives. They have now suggested I search the church archives for information prior to unification.
by Gviola
15 Oct 2011, 23:29

I sent my requests in both Italian and English. Luckily, I have a friend who was able to translate the letters for me.
by Gviola
15 Oct 2011, 22:42

Sorry, but I don't speak or write Italian so I'm not sure what the above statements are saying. What are these websites and what may I find there?
by Gviola
15 Oct 2011, 16:41

Yes, the parish I tried was S. MARIA DELLA PIEVE. Some new information has come to light so now I'm also going to try PARROCCHIA DI S.MARIA ASSUNTA E S.LIBERALE. It is possible my family were members of the latter parish.
by Gviola
14 Oct 2011, 19:32
Topic: Can someone please translate
Views: 694

Re: Can someone please translate

Thank you so very much for the translation. Your help was very much appreciated.

Gary
by Gviola
14 Oct 2011, 18:03